Posted by: tjmorrey | January 6, 2012

What’s Your Dream? Are you Chasing it?

I whack a small white ball with weird dimples into a gopher hole, and believe it or not, I do it for money. As easy as all that sounds, I would say the sport of golf  is one of the most grinding, stressful, rewarding, sports in the world.  In my blogs, I will be talking about the wonderful world of golf through my experiences. I will talk about all the pressures, rewards, hardships and highlights. I will be posting my progress as well, taking you with me on my adventures of professional golf and beyond. I will also be giving some advice to those of you out there who are thinking of picking up a golf club for the first time or trying to win your club championship at your local course.

We all have dreams! Dreams of becoming a fire fighter, a doctor, a deep sea diver, or even just be able to travel across the world. My dream is to play professionally on the PGA Tour, traveling all over the world, playing some of the most prestigious and amazing golf courses anyone has ever seen. Through my amazing parents and a number of wonderful supporters in the Reno, NV area that I am forever blessed to have, I’ve had the opportunity to chase my ultimate dream. The chase has been anything but easy so far, I’ve had to become more disciplined in my routine, make some necessary sacrifices, and provide myself with a hardworking focused regiment. All of which I will talk about more extensively throughout my blog posts.

Passion can take you a long way! So can positive energy and inspiration. There are times when I don’t believe I should be doing what I’m doing. There are times where I tell myself I should quit or I don’t belong. There are even times where I get people telling me I don’t belong and I need to go get a real job. I always lead myself back to my original reason for chasing my ultimate dream and that’s: I’m doing what I love to do and there’s absolutely no reason for me to give up. I’ve been using these tools to help shape who I am as a person, a pro golfer, and a student of the game. I love using humor as well to help cope with my bad times or tough days. Humor can switch one bad swing or one terrible round into a more enjoyable experience.

I really hope you enjoy my blog, and I hope I can inspire you somehow to chase your dream no matter what it may be!

For another example on inspiration positive energy and chasing a dream. Check this article out about a rock climber.

Responses

  1. Great job TJ, I’m very proud of you and your positive attitude. So glad you are following your dreams, looking forward to more updates!!!

    • Thank you Mary, for all the love and support you and your family has given me and my family. Miss you guys, hope all is well. Go Denver!

      • We miss you tons, and your family too. Hugs to all.
        So fingers are crossed the Broncos do well. 😉

  2. Love it Teege! Look forward to following your blog!!

    • Thanks for following my blog Casey. I really appreciate the comments and the support.

  3. TJ your a boss! I wish you the best of luck on your journey and if there’s anything I can ever do to help lemme know!

    • Dave,
      Thanks for the wishes. I really appreciate all the support, and if there’s anything I can do for you as well be sure to let me know!

  4. Wow Teej! One word for…AMAZING! I am so proud of the ambitious man you have become! You absolutely need to chase your dreams and create your life, job, career around something that makes you happy and you enjoy doing, don’t ever let anybody tell you different. We, your family have always known you had a special talent in the golf game and you deserve nothing less than a chance to play professionally and travel all over playing and practicing the game! Good Luck and I look forward to reading your blog posts!!! 🙂

    Much love from your cousin,
    Jenny ❤

    • Thank you Jen for all the support and great comments. I really appreciate all the wishes from you and TC. Thanks for following and sharing my blog as well.


Leave a Reply

Categories

